Just Beadey

just because…….

August Monthly Challenge Update – Art Bead Scene

on October 18, 2012
This was the first Challenge I entered and I really enjoyed it.  It made me experiment more with colours and design and gave me a chance to use some of my bead stash, always a good thing.
 
Fishing Boats, Key West, 1903 by Winslow Homer
Few of Homer’s watercolors rival this one for its effects of shimmering sunlight and steamy atmosphere.
 
I made two pieces, a necklace and bracelet.  The plan was to just make the necklace but I found that I couldn’t use all my ideas in one piece and so I made the bracelet to incorporate these.  The unplanned bracelet is the item of jewllery I’m wearing the most at the moment.

Fish for Tea – Necklace  
                                     Fish for Tea  -  ABS AUG

A mixture of art beads, semi-precious, glass and silk.

Large Lampwork beads by Claire-Louise Patrick, Ciel Creations.
Small lampwork beads by Judith Johnston
Heart and clasp by Jo Tinley, Daisychain Jewellery

Best Fishes – Bracelet

                    

With dangles that represent the movement and light effects of the sea in Winslow Homer’s water colour – Fishing Boats, Key West

Lampwork Beads by Judith Johnston
Ceramic clasp bead by Bohulleybeads
Copper connector by Jo Tinley, Daisychain Jewellery

Leave a Reply

La Vidalerie

Artisan Silver Jewellery & Jewellery Making Workshops in France

Georgia P Designs

Polymer Clay jewellery and gifts

Joanne Tinley Jewellery

just because.......

Just Beadey

just because.......

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

